Cryptic-Studios melden unautorisierten Zugriff

Wenn man auf die Links in der Mail klickt kommt man auf die korrekte startrekonline-Seite, mit SSL-Zertifikat etc. Das wäre schon extrem aufwendiges Phishing.
Das kommt noch dazu.

Ich hab mich gerade im offiziellen Forum umgesehen.
Weder in der deutschen noch in der englischen Rubrik wird etwas von einer Phishing-Mail erwähnt. Scheinbar ist die Mail also echt.
 
Ich habe heute auch eine solche Mail erhalten, kenne aber weder Cryptic Studios, noch habe ich jemals von deren Spielen gehört. Ich finde das jetzt schon etwas seltsam :confused: . Weiß von euch jemand, was es damit auf sich hat?
 
es gibt dazu auch eine Nachricht im Forum von Star Trek Online ich habe nun jedenfalls ein neues PW
http://forums.startrekonline.com/showthread.php?p=4182249#post4182249

IMPORTANT CUSTOMER SERVICE NOTIFICATION REGARDING UNAUTHORIZED ACCESS

News

04.25.2012


At Cryptic Studios, your privacy and security is important. As part of our ongoing efforts to monitor and enhance security, we recently detected evidence of an unauthorized access to one of our user databases. The unauthorized access occurred in December 2010, and evidence of this has just been uncovered due to increased security analysis.
The unauthorized access included user account names, handles, and encrypted passwords for those accounts. Even though the passwords were encrypted, it is apparent that the intruder has been able to crack some portion of the passwords in this database. All accounts that we believe were present in the database have had the passwords reset, and customers registered to these accounts have been notified via e-mail of this incident.
While we have no evidence that any other information was taken by the intruder, it is possible that the intruder was able to access additional account information. If they did so, the first and last name, e-mail address, date of birth (if provided to Cryptic Studios), billing address, and the first six digits and the last four digits of credit cards registered on the site may have been accessed. We have no evidence at this time that any data other than the account name, handle, and encrypted password were accessed for any user.
We are continuing to investigate this incident, and are taking even further action to strengthen our systems and redouble our security vigilance and protections. For your own security, we encourage you to be especially aware of e-mail and postal mail scams that ask for personal or sensitive information. Cryptic will not contact you in any way, including by e-mail, asking for your credit card number, social security number, or any other personally identifiable information. If you use the same password for other accounts, especially financial accounts or accounts with personal information, we strongly recommend that you change them.
While we have no evidence of unauthorized use of personal information as a result of this incident, to protect against any possible identity theft, we encourage you to remain vigilant, to review your account statements and to monitor your credit reports. Further information regarding the prevention of identity theft can be found at the Federal Trade Commission’s website here.
We apologize for any inconvenience this unauthorized access may have caused our customers. Customers with questions about this incident and how it may affect them can contact customer service by submitting a support ticket at https://support.perfectworld.com/app/cs_cryptic/iss/log.
 
Ja in den fast 2 Jahren hatten die Hacker nun genug Zeit alle Datenbanken nach Kreditkarteninformationen abzukämmen - darauf waren sie wohl auch aus.
Und genau aus solchen Gründen mache ich mit meiner Geldkarte genau gar nichts im Internet, nicht mal e-banking! :lol:
 
@ henry1234 & Der Schpammer

Meldet das bitte mal dem Support von Cryptic! Evtl. ist denen ja ein Fehler unterlaufen.
 
@Painkiller: Hab ich grad mit meinen eher dürftigen Englischkenntnissen gemacht :).

Edit: Die meinten, dass sich im Oktober 2010 jemand mit meiner Email dort angemeldet hat, aber dass keine Aktivität des Accounts zu verzeichnen ist. Naja, die meinten sie löschen den jetzt.
 
Zuletzt bearbeitet:
@Painkiller: Hab ich grad mit meinen eher dürftigen Englischkenntnissen gemacht :).

Edit: Die meinten, dass sich im Oktober 2010 jemand mit meiner Email dort angemeldet hat, aber dass keine Aktivität des Accounts zu verzeichnen ist. Naja, die meinten sie löschen den jetzt.

Danke für die Info! :)

Da stellt sich mir nur die Frage, wie jemand an deine E-Mail-Adresse gekommen ist? :huh:
 
War wohl er selber oder jemand der seine E-Mailaddy und PW kannte. Üblicherweise muss man ja eine anmeldung mit einer E-Mailadresse im Mailaccount selber noch bestätigen. Vielleicht weiss er es auch einfach nicht mehr - 2 Jahre sind eine lange Zeit :D
 
Zurück